Tags

, , ,

I am the vine, you are the branches.  He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.  (John 15:5)

And if he were a faithful slave, he would live as having no will and no interests of his own.  His one care would be to promote the well-being and honor of his master.  And in a like manner I, who have been bought with the blood of Christ, have been bought to live every day with the one thought – How can I please my Master?  Oh, we find the Christian life so difficult because we seek God’s blessing while we live in our own will.  We desire to live the Christian life according to our own liking….The branch calls us to absolute surrender….

Let your surrender to Christ be absolute….And Christ will show you what is not according to His mind, and lead you on to deeper and higher blessedness.

