Tags

, , ,

I pray you learn the lesson now. If you felt you could not do it, you are on the right road, if you let yourselves be led. Accept that position, and maintain it before God: “My heart’s desire and delight, O God, is absolute surrender, but I cannot perform it. It is impossible for me to live that life, it is beyond me.” Fall down and learn that when you are utterly helpless, God will come to work in you not only to will, but also to do….Your Christin life is to be a continuous proof that God works impossibilities. Your Christian life is to be a series of impossibilities made possible and actual by God’s almighty power….The cause of the weakness of your Christian life is that you want to work it out partly, and let God help you. And that cannot be. You must come to be utterly helpless, to let God work. He will work gloriously. It is this that we need if we are indeed to be workers for God. (Andrew Murray)

