Tags

, ,

Show me Your ways, O LORD; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day. (Psalm 25:4-5, NKJV, emphasis added)

Our mouths should speak truth and this we learn to do through waiting on God – Part 2.

I tell the truth in Christ, I am not lying, my conscious also bearing me witness in the Holy Spirit. (Romans 9:1, NKJV)

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Speaking the truth in Christ (because of your position in Christ)
  2. Not telling lies
  3. Speaking the truth due to the Holy Spirit’s work in your life
  4. Your thoughts are to be truth

But we spoke all things to you in truth. (2 Corinthians 7:14, NKJV 

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Speaking the truth all the time
  2. Having the character of the Apostles

For I might desire to boast, I will not be a fool; for I will speak the truth. But I will refrain, lest anyone should think of me above what he sees me to be or hears from me. (2 Corinthians 12:6, NKJV)

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Not giving into your desire to speak boastfully
  2. Not being a fool
  3. Not receiving glory for yourself
  4. Glorifying God

Have I therefore become your enemy because I tell you the truth? (Galatians 4:16, NKJV)

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Speaking the truth even if it may be unpleasant
  2. To always speak the truth

But speaking the truth in love, may grow up in all things into Him who is the head-Christ- from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love. (Ephesians 4:15-16, NKJV)

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Speaking the truth in love
  2. Speaking the truth in order to grow spiritually
  3. Speaking the truth to build up the church body
  4. Speaking the truth to build up one another in love

For which I was appointed a preacher and an apostle-I am speaking the truth in Christ and not lying-a teacher of the Gentiles in faith and truth. (1Timothy 2:7, NKJV)

Speaking the truth according to this passage includes:

  1. Speaking the truth by the authority given to you by Christ
  2. Not telling lies
  3. Speaking as a faithful teacher in truth

Commit to self-examine your life and pray about the areas the Holy Spirit needs to be allowed to change for you to speak in truth at all times.

