Tags

Show me Your ways, O LORD; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all the day.  (Psalm 25:4-5, NKJV, emphasis added)

His truth preserves you and this comes through waiting with great hope.

Do not withhold Your tender mercies from me, O LORD; Let Your lovingkindness and Your truth continually preserve me.  (Psalm 40:11, NKJV) 

He shall abide before God forever.  Oh, prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him!  (Psalms 61:7, NKJV)

Mercy and truth preserve the king, and by lovingkindness he upholds his throne.  (Proverbs 20:28, NKJV) 

Preserve in the Hebrew is a verb meaning to guard, to keep, to observe, to hide. God’s truth preserves us because the Lord is truth and He can only be true to Himself and His character. By His nature the loving Father desires to preserve His people through any circumstance and will preserve His children to the end. When we wait upon God we see Him as He really is and recognize that we can never be lost in His care – it cannot happen. He is true to His word and His word is clear that we can never be left behind. The person who is developing Christian character and waits on God walks in this truth and lives his or her life accordingly.

Prayerfully read and meditate upon the following passages and recognize the fact you are preserved by the truth of God’s Word.

This is the will of Him who sent Me, that of all that He has given Me I lose nothing, but raise it up on the last day. For this is the will of My Father, that everyone who beholds the Son and believes in Him will have eternal life, and I Myself will raise him up on the last day.(John 6:39-40, NASB) 

My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand.(John 10:27-29, NKJV)

While I was with them, I was keeping them in Your name which You have given Me; and I guarded and not one of them perished but the son of perdition, so that the Scripture would be fulfilled.(John 17:12, NASB)

For whom He foreknew, He also predestined to be conformed to the image of His Son, that He might be the firstborn among many brethren. Moreover whom He predestined, these He also called; whom He called, these He also justified; and whom he justified, these he also glorified.(Romans 8:29-30, NKJV)

Who will separate us from the love of Christ? Will tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? Just as it is written, “For Your sake we are being put to death all day long; we were considered as sheep to be slaughtered.” But in all these things we overwhelmingly conquer through Him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.(Romans 8:35-39, NASB) 

If we are faithless, He remains faithful; He cannot deny Himself. (2 Timothy 2:13, NKJV) 

The Lord will rescue me from every evil deed, and will bring me safely to His heavenly kingdom; to Him be the glory forever and ever. Amen. (2 Timothy 4:18, NASB) 

Who are kept by the power of God through faith for salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.(1 Peter 1:5, NKJV) 

For by one offering He has perfected for all time those who are sanctified. (Hebrews 10:14, NASB) 

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”(Hebrews 13:5, NKJV)

Truly, truly, I say to you, he who hears My word, and believes Him who sent Me, has eternal life, and does not come into judgment, but has passed out of death into life.(John 5:24, NASB) 

In Him, you also, after listening to the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation – having also believed, you were sealed in Him with the Holy Spirit of promise, who is given as a pledge of our inheritance, with a view to the redemption of God’s own possession, to the praise of His glory.(Ephesians 1:13-14, NASB)

Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ. (Philippians 1:6, NKJV)

For this reason I also suffer these things, but I am not ashamed; for I know whom I have believed and I am convinced that He is able to guard what I have entrusted to Him until that day.(2 Timothy 1:12, NASB)

These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may continue to believe in the name of the Son of God.(1 John 5:13, NKJV)

Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to make you stand in the presence of His glory blameless with great joy, to the only God our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen.(Jude 24-25, NASB)

